BACK DOOR FRONT

satsfc.gif JULY 9 2013

BACK DOOR FRONT

A glorified sea breeze made it inland yesterday afternoon, helped out by the uplift of thunderstorms which growled around the horizons but never hit us. I noticed a few low bits of cumulus drifting over, as I sweated over replacing a belt on the mower, and then the air became deliciously cooler.  The sea breeze actually got promoted to a front, and appears as a dip in the stationary front which was north of New England down over New England.

This morning was foggy, with the fog drifting in from the east, and gave me a case of Sea Fever.  However I’ve been goofing off too much, studying all the comments from a post I got printed at WUWT, so I’d best catch up with the mowing. But I’d rather be at the beach.

Leave a Reply

