STORM COMING NORTH?

nam_3hr_snow_acc_east_25

(click to enlarge)

OK, I know I got up early to do my taxes, but it is hard to focus on papers when there is a Winter Storm Watch in effect, and a map like this one (NAM model) shows that in 72 hours my area of New Hampshire will have 14 inches of snow.

They still could be wrong, and the storm could still miss us, going out to sea.  However I’m starting to think that, rather than my taxes, I should focus on buying some new sheer pins for my snow blower.  Also I need to find some firewood and get it on the porch, though all my stashes are buried in earlier snows.

Spring?  At this point I’m starting to doubt such a thing even exists.

 

Leave a Reply

